Attention FAE Customers:
Please be aware that NASBA credits are awarded based on whether the events are webcast or in-person, as well as on the number of CPE credits.
Please check the event registration page to see if NASBA credits are being awarded for the programs you select.

Want to save this page for later?


Rochester Chapter

Hall of Fame


 EllenWilliams 2001 
Ellen Williams
 Sokolski 2002
Gerald Sokolski
 fox 2003
P. Robert Fox
 JohnHeveron 2004
John F. Heveron, Jr.
 alvin 2005
Alvin Birnbaum*
 StanleyKonopko 2006
Stanley Konopko
 don1 2007
Donald L. Chapman
 Dresniak 2008
Bill Dresnack
 RichMengel 2009
Richard Mengel
 IMetzger_HOF 2010
Irwin J. Metzger*
 Cohen 2011
Michelle Cohen
 goyer1 2012
Virginia L. (Ginger) Goyer
 horvath-2013 2013
John Horvath*
Scott Adair
 Joyce Martelli, CPA - 2015  2015
Joyce Martelli
 yawman 2016
Cheryl Yawman

Antoinette (Toni) Spina

Kenneth J. Pink

Harry Howe

Kenneth O. Hall

* Deceased

Criteria for induction into the Hall of Fame:

  • Be an active or retired member of the Rochester Chapter.
  • Have demonstrated leadership within the accounting profession and to the Rochester Chapter of NYSSCPA.
  • Have demonstrated a record of career achievement.
  • Have made a contribution toward influencing the future of the Rochester Chapter and the accounting profession.
  • Have demonstrated a commitment to continuous improvement and to maintaining a high degree of professional ethics.