Attention FAE Customers:
Please be aware that NASBA credits are awarded based on whether the events are webcast or in-person, as well as on the number of CPE credits.
Please check the event registration page to see if NASBA credits are being awarded for the programs you select.

Official 2004–2005 Nominating Committee Report


The Nominating Committee, elected in accordance with Article IX of the bylaws, is pleased to enter the following nominations for Officers and Directors:

OFFICERS - to hold office for one year from June 1, 2004:

John J. Kearney, Jaeckle, Kearney & Lepselter, automatically succeeds Jeffrey R. Hoops, Ernst & Young, LLP, as President in accordance with Article VIII, Paragraph 5, of the Bylaws.

Stephen F. Langowski     

to succeed John J. Kearney
Jaeckle, Kearney & Lepselter
Vice Presidents
Peter L. Berlant
Anchin, Block & Anchin LLP       
to succeed Vincent J. Love
Kramer, Love & Cutler, LLP
Katharine K. Doran       
Teal, Becker & Chiaramonte CPAs P.C. 
to succeed Sandra A. Napoleon-Hudson
Steinfink Napoleon & 
DiBenedetto, LLP
Andrew M. Eassa
Firley, Moran, Freer & Eassa, P.C.   
to succeed Raymond M. Nowicki
Nowicki & Company, LLP
    Steven N. Rubin
Own Account
Raymond M. Nowicki
Nowicki & Company, LLP
to succeed Thomas E. Riley
The Fagliarone Group, CPAs, P.C.
Arthur Bloom
Marks Paneth & Shron, LLP
to succeed Himself

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE -- to hold office for three years from June 1, 2004

Phillip E. Goldstein
Levitan Yegidis & Goldstein LLP

to succeed

Rosemarie A. Barnickel
Own Account

Don A. Kiamie
Windsor Management Corporation     
to succeed Peter L. Berlant
Anchin, Block & Anchin LLP
Howard B. Lorch
Ohel Children’s Home & Family Services          
to succeed Peter H. Frank
Cronick, Garber & Sandler, LLP      
C. Daniel Stubbs, Jr.
Prudential Insurance Company of America     
to succeed Mark A. Plostock
Own Account
Edward J. Torres
Edward Torres, CPA, Accounting & Tax Services 
to succeed Howard D. Weiner
Holtz Rubenstein & Co., LLP

DIRECTORS AS CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES -- to hold office for three years from June 1, 2004

Deborah L. Bailey-Browne
Vanacore, DeBenedictus, DiGovanni & Weddell, LLP

to succeed

Kevin J. O’Connor
Own Account

Anthony G. Duffy
Dorfman-Robbie, CPAs, P.C.
to succeed Katharine K. Doran
Teal, Becker & Chiaramonte CPAs, P.C.
Thomas Patrick Casey
Casey & Cunningham
to succeed Robert A. Sypolt
Own Account
David Evangelista
Korn, Rosenbaum, Phillips & Jauntig, LLP
to succeed Himself
John J. Lauchert, Jr.
Data Ventures, Inc.
to succeed Michael J. DiPietro
Rinehard, Fitzgerald & DePietro, P.C.

All of the nominees have consented to serve if elected.

Jeffrey R. Hoops, Ernst & Young, LLP, retiring President, automatically becomes Director for one year, replacing Jo Ann Golden, Dermody, Burke & Brown, in accordance with Article VI, Paragraph 1, of the Bylaws.

Terms expiring in 2005:

Spencer L. Barback, Barback Uliano & Company, P.C.
Michael G. Baritot, KPMG, LLP
Peter L. Berlant, Anchin, Block & Anchin LLP
Arthur Bloom, Marks Paneth & Shron, LLP
Andrew Cohen, Weiser, LLP
Walter Daszkowski, Trochiano & Daszkowski, LLP
Katharine K. Doran, Teal, Becker & Chiaramonte CPAs, P.C.
Barbara S. Dwyer, Own Account
Andrew M. Eassa, Firley, Moran, Freer & Eassa, P.C.
Neville Grusd, Merchant Factors Corporation
David W. Henion, Forte Capital, LLC
Jeffrey R. Hoops, Ernst & Young, LLP
Raymond M. Nowicki, Nowicki & Company, LLP
Robert S. Peare, Peare & Heller, CPAs, P.C.
Joseph J. Schlegel, Fust Charles Chambers, LLP
Robert E. Sohr, Deloitte & Touche, LLP
Philip Wolitzer, Long Island University

Terms expiring in 2006:

William Aiken, Retired
Ann B. Cohen, S.U.N.Y. at Buffalo
Michelle A. Cohen, Rotenberg & Company, LLP
Robert L. Ecker, Ecker Loehr Ecker & Ecker, LLP
Mark Ellis, Michael C. Fina Company
Raymond P. Jones, Watson Rice, LLP
John J. Kearney, Jaeckle, Kearney & Lepselter
Nancy A. Kirby, Kirby Beals Maier CPAs, PLLC
David J. Moynihan, Testone Marshall & Discenza, LLP
Richard E. Piluso, Loews Corporation
Robert N. Waxman, Own Account
Philip G. Westcott, Johnson Lauder & Savidge, LLP

Terms expiring in 2007:

Deborah L. Bailey-Browne, Vanacore, DeBenedictus, DiGovianni & Weddell, LLP
Thomas Patrick Casey, Casey & Cunningham
Anthony G. Duffy, Dorfman-Robbie, CPAs, P.C.
David Evangelista, Korn, Rosenbaum, Phillips & Jauntig, LLP
Phillip E. Goldstein, Levitan Yegidis & Goldstein LLP
Don A. Kiamie, Windsor Management Corporation
Stephen F. Langowski, KPMG, LLP
John J. Lauchert, Jr., Data Ventures, Inc.
Howard B. Lorch, Ohel Children’s Home & Family Services
C. Daniel Stubbs, Jr., Prudential Insurance Company of America
Edward J. Torres, Edward Torres, CPA, Accounting & Tax Services

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Newman-Limata, Chair
Anthony Cassella
Joseph L. Charles
Mark Ellis
Myrna L. Fischman
Phyllis R. Graybow
Norman W. Lipshie
James F. Passikoff
Joel C. Quall
Robert E. Sohr
Maryann M. Winters